Eddie James Memorial Trophy

CFL Awards won by BC Lions

Moderator: Team Captains

Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 8295
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 7:43 pm
Location: Springhill

Eddie James Memorial Trophy

Leading Rusher: West Division The Eddie James Memorial Trophy is presented annually to the leading rusher in the Western Division of the Canadian Football League. The award is named in honour of the Saskatchewan all-time great running back who played for the Roughriders during the 1930s. In 1995 this award was presented to the leading rusher in the Northern Division.

2007 Joe Smith 1,510
1999 Robert Drummond 1,309
1995 Cory Philpot 1,308
1994 Cory Philpot 1,451
1992 Jon Volpe 941
1991 Jon Volpe 1,395
1988 Anthony Cherry 889
1971 Jim Evenson 1,237
1962 Nub Beamer 1,161

I own The Grey Cup! .com
Post Reply