Calgary injuries

The Place for BC Lion Discussion. A forum for Lions fans to talk and chat about our team.
Discussion, News, Information and Speculation regarding the BC Lions and the CFL.
Prowl, Growl and Roar!

Moderator: Team Captains

B.C.FAN
Team Captain

Word out of Calgary today is that Drew Tate is still not practising but is standing on the field in sweats. TSN's Dave Naylor speculates the Stampeder offence could be in Kevin Glenn's hands on Sunday.

Also not practising: MLB Juwan Simpson and safety Eric Fraser.
SammyGreene
Team Captain

jcalhoun wrote:Just beat me to it. Apparently the word out of Calgary is Tate may have a broken bone in his arm.

If true, I don't think it's to our benefit. As a vet, I don't think Glenn will be as shaky in a big game as Tate would.

Cheers,

James
Agreed. I was hoping he would serve up some of those lame duck throws to the BC secondary. Still think it's a concussion and the arm injury is to cover the team's butt for allowing him to play the 2nd half.
WestCoastJoe
Hall of Famer

I'd rather have Tate play. About the only thing Glenn doesn't bring is mobility.

Not only is Tate injured, he seems to have some loose nuts and bolts rattling around in his head. And this is aside from any head shots he has taken. Very strange fellow.

What an awful threesome to have leading your team: Nik Lewis, Jon Cornish and Drew Tate. Gheezus ...
David
Team Captain

jcalhoun wrote:Just beat me to it. Apparently the word out of Calgary is Tate may have a broken bone in his arm.
Is anyone really buying the broken bone in his arm thing?? I'd be willing to bet he hasn't passed the concussion protocol tests and Stamp officials are trying to cover their butts for him playing the 2nd half then running his mouth about not remembering the 1st half.

This is not good news for us. Kevin Glenn is more dangerous IMO, and his pride was likely wounded for being passed over for the West Semi. He's going to come out with something to prove.