CFLPA Tom Pate Memorial Award

CFL Awards won by BC Lions

Moderator: Team Captains

Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 8289
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 7:43 pm
Location: Springhill

CFLPA Tom Pate Memorial Award
Every year the Canadian Football League Players' Association presents the Tom Pate Award; an award held in high regard. It is an award given to players who display qualities that distinguish them from their peers. It is this rare quality that the players listed below maintained and made them recipients of the award. Tom Pate had a unique combination of outstanding sportsmanship and dedication to the league and the community. Tom became a star with the Hamilton Tiger-Cats. In October, 1975, however, his stardom as well as his life was abruptly ended, when in his 14th game, against the Stampeders in Calgary, he suffered an aneurysm in the fourth quarter. Pate, only 23 at the time, never regained consciousness and died just two days later.

2006 Mark Washington
2003 Steve Hardin
1999 Jamie Taras
1992 Danny Barrett
1989 Matt Dunigan
1986 Tyrone Crews

I own The Grey Cup! .com
User avatar
Hall of Famer
Posts: 8100
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 10:13 pm
Location: 卑詩體育館或羅渣士體育館

2016 Marco Iannuzzi

Post Reply