Jeff Nicklin Memorial Trophy

CFL Awards won by BC Lions

Moderator: Team Captains

Post Reply
User avatar
2017 MVP
2017 MVP
Posts: 8223
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 7:43 pm
Location: New Westminster

Sun Apr 06, 2008 10:31 pm

Awarded annually to the player in the Western Division considered to be the most valuable to his team. Donated in 1946 by the first Canadian Paratroops Battalion in memory of its commanding officer, Lt.-Col. Jeff Nicklin, killed in action March 24, 1945. He had been an outstanding end with Winnipeg. Since 1973 the award has gone to the Most Outstanding Player in the Western Division. In 1995 the Award was presented to the Most Outstanding Player in the Northern Division

2006 Geroy Simon
2004 Casey Printers
2003 Dave Dickenson
1991 Doug Flutie
1988 David Williams
1985 Mervyn Fernandez
1977 Jerry Tagge
1964 Tom Brown
1963 Joe Kapp
I own The Grey Cup! .com

User avatar
Hall of Famer
Posts: 7529
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 10:13 pm
Location: 卑詩體育館或羅渣士體育館

Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:52 am

2011 Travis Lulay




Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest