From the BBC...

The Place for BC Lion Discussion. A forum for Lions fans to talk and chat about our team.
Discussion, News, Information and Speculation regarding the BC Lions and the CFL.
Prowl, Growl and Roar!

Moderator: Team Captains

rob_bbc
prospect

Hi there,

Sorry for posting this publicly, but I can't quite figure out how to write direct messages to individual members yet.

My name's Rob. I'm a journalist for the BBC. Specifically, I write for the business section - my latest story is here: http://www.bbc.com/news/business-32588712.

We're doing a story on the CFL, and how it compares to and competes with the NFL. As part of that, I'm looking to talk to fans themselves - being that the Lions are my local club (I live in Vancouver), that's you guys.

I'm looking to do a phone interview with one or two people about this site, the fan community in BC, and the league itself. Would anyone be up for that? (A moderator would be ideal)

Also: mods, if I've committed a faux pas posting this, please let me know.

Thanks.
Lions4ever
Hall of Famer

I think David Holmes would be your guy (or at least one of them).
VICIOUSCIRCLE
All Star

I'm game for talking CFL / NFL you can contact me at viciouscircle@shaw.ca.
Toppy Vann
Hall of Famer

Lions4ever wrote:I think David Holmes would be your guy (or at least one of them).
You mean David who posts here? Yes, if that is who you mean.

BC FAN, TheLionKing, WestcoastJoe, D - site owner, Blitz - too would be good interviews.

Hambone also as he's not only a fan who sees both games - he travels to Lions games from a heckuva distance.

Lots of others but this gang is good to interview.
"Ability without character will lose." - Marv Levy
WestCoastJoe
Hall of Famer

Toppy Vann wrote:
Lions4ever wrote:I think David Holmes would be your guy (or at least one of them).
You mean David who posts here? Yes, if that is who you mean.

BC FAN, TheLionKing, WestcoastJoe, D - site owner, Blitz - too would be good interviews.